Thank you!

 Reviewer Training at TED 2017

CEC would like to extend our sincerest thanks to the dedicated volunteers who make up our program review and audit teams. Each year, CEC reviewers review hundreds of program submissions from institutions across the country seeking preparation program recognition, and we appreciate the time, dedication, and commitment these individuals have for CEC, for quality educator preparation, and for children and youth with exceptionalities.

Interested in becoming a CEC Program Reviewer? Find out more about the application and training.

CEC would like to thank the following reviewers and auditors who participated in the Spring and Fall 2019 Review Cycles.

CEC would like to extend special thanks and sincere gratitude to Kathlene Shank, Ph.D., of Eastern Illinois University for her continuing contributions as co-coordinator of the SPA program reviews.

Trudy Abel, Ph.D., Bethel University

Joni Baldwin, Ed.D., University of Dayton

Evelyn Barese, Ph.D., Mount St. Mary College

Beverly Barkon, Ph.D., Carlow University

Anne Bauer, Ed.D., University of Cincinnati

Cynthia Baughan, Ph.D, Anderson University

Debora Bays Wilbon, Ph.D., Radford University

Tabetha Bernstein-Danis, Ph.D., Kutztown University

Margaret L. Briley, Ph.D., Youngstown State University

Rachelle Bruno, Ed.D., Northern Kentucky University

Jim Chapple, Ed.D., Ashland University

Amy Childre, Ph.D., Georgia Gwinnett College

Steve Crites, Ph.D., Northern Kentucky University

Kimberley Davis, Ph.D., Arkansas State University

Kathleen Dowell, Ph.D., Indiana State University

Joyce Anderson Downing, Ph.D., University of Central Missouri

Anna Epperly, Ed.D., Anderson University

Jannis Floyd, Ed.D., Mansfield University

Elaine Foster, Ph.D., Grambling State University

Leigh Funk, Ph.D., Kennesaw State University

Theresa Garfield, Ph.D., Texas A&M University—San Antonio

Kathryn Havercroft, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University

Christy Hooser, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University

Carolyn Jester, Ph.D., Henderson State University

Melissa L. Jones-Bromenshenkel, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University

Eun-Joo Kim, Ph.D., Indiana University Northwest

Effie Kritikos, Ph.D., Northeastern Illinois University

Joy Kutaka-Kennedy, Ph.D., National University

William H. Lane, Ed.D., Consultant

Florah Luseno, Ph.D., Chicago State University

Sylvia Mason, Ph.D., Consultant

Elin Meyers Hoffman, Ph.D., Appalachia State University

April D. Miller, Ph.D., Morehead State University

Mike Monfore, Ph.D., Slippery Rock University

Adam Moore, Ph.D., Roger Williams University

Kristi Morin, Ph.D., Lehigh University

Heidi Nelson, Ph.D., Brigham Young University

Kathryn Newman, Ph.D., Grambling State University

Joan Nicoll-Senft, Ph.D., Central Connecticut State University

Cynthia A. Nixon, Ed.D., Francis Marion University

Dava O'Connor, Ph.D., Lander University

Keitha Osborne, Sam Sharpe Teachers College

Anne Papalia, Ph.D., Misericordia University

June Robinson, Ed.D., Indiana Tech

Amy Rosenstein, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University

Donna Sacco, Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Charlotte

Dawn Sandt, Ph.D., University of Toledo

Mary Jean Sanspree, Ph.D., University of Alabama

Amy L. Schelling, Ed.D., Grand Valley State University

Joseph Sencibaugh, Ph.D., Webster University

Sunita Sharma, Ed.D., Virginia Union University

Terry L. Shepherd, Ed.D., Indiana University South Bend

Mindy Sloan, Ph.D., Zovio

Jennifer Stringfellow, Ph.D., Eastern Illinois University

Roberta Strosnider, Ed.D., Towson University

Ronna Vanderslice, Ph.D., Cameron University

Brooks Vostal, Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

Stephanie A. Woodley, Eastern Illinois University

Jie Zhang, Ph.D., The College at Brockport, SUNY


Interested in becoming a CEC Program Reviewer? Find out more about the application and training.