Headquarters Staff

Member Services

Cookie Cottrell, Member Services Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org

Elizabeth Twitchell, Member Services Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org


Contact our helpful Member Services staff if you'd like to join CEC or renew your membership, add a division membership, register for the CEC Convention & Expo or other professional development events, order products from the CECatalog, update your member record, or for other general inquiries. 

Membership, Marketing, and Communications

Judy Harrison, Director
703-264-9433
judyh@cec.sped.org

Contact Judy about the CEC/CEC-PD Mentoring Program and for questions on membership recruitment and related member involvement and engagement programs, as well as general marketing questions.

Kevin Jacobs, Membership Manager
703-264-9478
kevinj@cec.sped.org

Contact Kevin with questions about becoming a CEC member. If you are a CEC Unit or Division leader, Kevin can assist with your membership campaigns.

Bryan Reynolds, Membership and Database Manager
703-264-9480
bryanr@cec.sped.org

Contact Bryan about division and state/provincial unit activities.

Alexandra Garvey, Communications Manager
703-264-9435
alexandrag@cec.sped.org

Contact Alex about the CECommunity All-Member Forum, the CEC website, CEC's Professional and Yes I Can Awards, CEC's social media, and unit and division microsites.

Mason Shelby, Digital Content Manager
703-264-9498
masons@cec.sped.org

Contact Mason if you have questions about the website or other digital assets.

Professional Publications

Al Rickard, Manager
703-402-9713

alr@cec.sped.org

Contact Al about CEC publications, the CECatalog, bulk discounts on orders, submitting book proposals or articles for CEC journals, and publications permissions.

Advertising Vendors

Exhibit Sales
Kevin McDonnell, The Townsend Group
202-367-1259
kmcdonnell@townsend-group.com

Digital Advertising (Websites & Special Education Today)
Kevin McDonnell, The Townsend Group
202-367-1259
kmcdonnell@townsend-group.com

Digital Advertising Opportunities 

Journal Advertising
Mac McKay, Sage Publications
805-490-7420
mac.mckay@sagepub.com

List Rentals
Candy Brecht, MGI List Division
703-706-0383
cbrecht@mgilists.com

CEC Career Center
Richard Eberhart
Direct: (703) 964-2783 or Boxwood Customer Service at 888-491-8833
Richard.Eberhart@boxwoodtech.com

Conventions and Meetings

Carol Serrano, Director
703-264-9455
carols@cec.sped.org

Contact Carol about convention and other meeting site selection inquiries; general questions about meetings including hotels (housing), registration, proposal submissions and reviews, audiovisual equipment and facilities, and volunteer opportunities; and questions about accessibility at meetings.

Renee Glasby, Administrative Manager
703-264-9422
reneeg@cec.sped.org

Contact Renee about the CEC Convention & Expo, submissions of proposals, presenter inquiries, and Professional Development Hours (PDHs) for convention.

Programs 

Professional Development

Jennifer Bullock, Director

703-264-9427
jenniferb@cec.sped.org

Contact Jennifer about CEC educational programs, including workshops and personalized training.

Megan Shea, Manager, Professional Development
703-264-9447
megans@cec.sped.org

Contact Megan about webinars, online learning, and PDHs.

Continuing Education and Online Products

Nancy Fones, Life Centered Education Coordinator
lce@cec.sped.org
703-264-9450

Contact Nancy about the Life Centered Education (LCE) Transition Curriculum and the LCE transition portal webinars.

Professional Standards

Bradley Duncan, Director
703-264-9406
bradd@cec.sped.org

Contact Brad about Professional Standards and Practice program reviewers and webpage.

Policy and Advocacy 

Kuna Tavalin, Senior Policy & Advocacy Advisor
202-669-2669
kunat@cec.sped.org

Laura Kaloi, Senior Policy & Advocacy Advisor
202-210-1494
laurak@cec.sped.org

Contact Kuna or Laura about CEC advocacy efforts, the Children and Youth Action Network (CAN), the Policy Insider blog, CEC's Legislative Action Center, and the Special Education Legislative Summit.

Executive Services

Chad Rummel, M.Ed., CAE, Executive Director
703-264-9404
chadr@cec.sped.org

Sharon Rodriguez, Director of Governance and Executive Services
703-264-9415
sharonr@cec.sped.org

Contact Sharon about CEC governance (including the Board of Directors, committees, workgroups, and the Representative Assembly) and other member volunteer leadership opportunities.

Administration

Accounting

Craig Evans, CMA, Chief Financial Officer
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Tiffany Lewis, Accountant
703-264-9410
tiffanyl@cec.sped.org

Contact Tiffany about general accounting inquiries, accounts payable, and purchase orders.

Human Resources

Please send all resumes and cover letters to spedjob@cec.sped.org. View our current job openings

Operations

Craig Evans, Director
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Contact Craig about member services, IT/database, and office operations.

Jose Maquen, Manager
703-264-9445
josem@cec.sped.org

Contact Jose about product fulfillment, business operations, services contracts, supplies purchases, and convention logistics.